SELF-TAUGHT CAKE MAKERS NEED TO WATCH THIS

FREE PRESENTATION

The Versatile Baker

Remove the stress of 'hoping'
your cakes will bake ok.

Learn to consistently bake perfect cakes with MY system of streamlined recipes

Existing Buttercream Cake Mastery students get 30% off. Check course content for your discount code!

Enroll now.

Learn my streamlined baking system

Bake 15+ different flavours with ease!

Avoid lengthy & complicated recipes

Does your vanilla cake recipe use butter, but the chocolate cake uses oil and the red velvet cake requires buttermilk? Don’t even get started on the cupcake recipes. There are way too many processes and methods to learn and master, you just cannot keep up! Everything just takes way too long..

Well, not any more!

Stop spending too much money on ingredients.

Do you currently stock every ingredient under the sun just to make a few different flavours? Butter, oil, buttermilk, cocoa, white sugar, brown sugar, milk etc, they all add up. Oh, it’s not just the money. It’s the storage space too! Your pantry is bursting at the seams and it’s driving you mad..

Well, not anymore!

Stop struggling to plan & maintain quality

When someone asks ‘what do your cakes taste like?’, you freeze because the answer involves relaying a full essay. ‘Well, the chocolate cake tastes like a mud cake and the vanilla is lighter, like a sponge…’

Having too many different recipes mean you can’t properly plan, bake, maintain quality and & set consistent expectations for your clients..

Well, not anymore!

I’VE WORKED EVERYTHING OUT FOR YOU ALREADY. ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS

Stop second-guessing and start baking amazing cakes, today!

All my cake recipes use the same

base ingredients

EGGS

SUGAR

THICKENED CREAM

FLOUR + BP

SALT

JUST MIX EVERYTHING together & BAKE!

One base cake recipe

can be:

That’s efficiency at its peak!

WIDELY AVAILABLE INGREDIENTS

NO BUTTER OR OIL

SIMPLE METHODS

YUMMY TASTE

CONSISTENT RESULTS

Getting started is

simple!

Enroll in TVB

Get instant & lifetime access to The Versatile Baker and join our exclusive student community.

Learn my streamlined baking system

Stop guessing and start winning!

Bake perfect cakes every time

15+ cake flavours at your finger tips!

Existing Buttercream Cake Mastery students get 30% off. Check course content for your discount code!

USE CODE 100OFFTVB AT CHECKOUT

Hear from

real students

Reviews

5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 228 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

All you need and more

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 13, 2024

I have enrolled into several DTC courses now incl the buttercream mastery, the versatile baker, the perfect choc cake and salted caramel everything and could not recommend these courses more, especially to new bakers! The courses include every possible detail needed for perfecting that next cake you make. Plenty of tips and tricks as well as different options.

I very rarely use any different recipes for my cake orders.

Klara

Klara Dargue

Look no further

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 22, 2023

DTC recipes are all you need whether you’re a home or business baker. I have purchased many cake recipes to be let down by the underwhelming flavor and texture. I recently made lemon cupcakes using the citrus recipe and it did not dissapoint. I added lemon curd filling to take it up a notch. Everyone raved how tasty the DTC cupcakes were.

Genia

The only course you need

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 22, 2023

The Versatile Baker course is such a game changer! It is an absolutely amazing all in one course for a beginner, but even as an avid caker maker , you will gain a lot of valuable tips and tricks out of it and have the most amazing set of recipes to work with!

Natasha

Everything you could ask for

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 10, 2023

I really don’t know what else to say. So SIMPLE, STANDARDIZED, and YUMMY!! I love that I don’t have to think about anything ! The questions to anyyyy question you could have are all answered in this course and if not, Thao is always just 1 message away. I’ve taken quite a few courses and nothing has lived up to this standard. I love that everything is broken down and explained so simply. I knew I loved baking but taking orders was hard because I didn’t trust myself to always deliver consistent results, I didn’t know how much batter or buttercream id need… servings ?! forget about it I wouldn’t know where to begin. This course gives you a guide for it all. 10000% recommend

Mina

For anyone passionate about baking…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 7, 2023

First of all, I just wanted to say a very big thanks to Thao – your enthusiasm and passion for baking is contagious. For anyone who is passionate about baking, then DTC is for you.

A home baker for many years, I wanted to take my baking to another level. Determined to create a special cake for my dad’s 80th, I jumped onboard, and I’m so glad I did.

The course structure is well thought out, with simple and clear instructions, and access to techniques that take your cakes to another level.

Then there’s the taste… delicious!

I have thoroughly enjoyed experimenting with my newfound skills and look forward to continuing to apply all those techniques and tips you have so generously provided in your courses.

Giulia

Work smarter, not harder

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 26, 2023

The Versatile Baker course is money well spent! Thao has developed a fantastic program of base recipes which removes the stress of hoping the cake will turn out…. as it works EVERY time! Plus she has sorted the difficulty of trying to work out how much you need when scaling recipes but also tips to make up your own flavours to experiment with.

I get so many compliments on my cakes but it comes down the Don’t Tell Charles method. Stress free and simple recipe with a streamlined system for great cake every time so you can spend more time on decorating the cake…… or stressing about delivery the cake!

Che Osbaldiston

A SNAP SHOT OF THE

Cake Flavours

you can make

Earl Grey

Vanilla

Chocolate

Lemon
Orange

Red Velvet

Caramel

Matcha

Banana

Spice

Chai Tea

Coffee

Coconut
+ more

15+

Flavour Variations

15+ flavour variations included, plus simple guidelines to help you create more flavours.

35+

Recipe Cards

Cakes, cupcakes, baked donuts, donut ganache glazes, simple syrups & fillings recipes. 

4

Specialty Substitutions

Gluten-free, egg-free, lactose-free and dairy-free substitutions. 

Who is this course for?

Whether you own a cake business or are a hobby baker who makes cakes for friends and family, this course will completely change your baking life for the better. Higher efficiency in a business means better productivity and increased profits. And higher efficiency in general? It means less time mucking about, stressing, second guessing and more time for fulfilling things like growing your skillset.

Hey there,

I’m Thao, the founder of Don’t Tell Charles and your course instructor. My passion is to help aspiring cake makers achieve success by working smarter, not harder.

I started my cake making journey as a home baker back in 2012. In my 10 years as a modern cake designer, I’ve been through it all. I’ve done the hard slog, wasted years making mistakes (and learnt heaps from them), so I know what you’re going through and how it feels. I’m here to shorten the journey for you, to give you tried and true, expert advice you can trust.

It’s the reason why I created this course, and continue to improve and update its content. The yummy recipes and efficient baking system herein have been tested for over ten years, and have been proven by hundreds of our students to dramatically cut down the time spent testing, planning and baking. This also means an increase in enjoyment before, during and after the baking process.

I know taking the first step is always the hardest, but I also know that you can do it.  I’m rooting for you!

To your cake making success.

Thao x

What you'll learn in the course

01

The science behind the baking process.​

Baking is a science, and you cannot master it unless you possess the fundamental knowledge of how that science works.

02

The streamlined DTC baking system.​

There’s a reason for everything we do at DTC and the reason is always efficiency.

03

The flavour development process.​

Equip yourself with easy to follow guidelines that will help you develop your own flavours.

Existing Buttercream Cake Mastery students get 30% off. Check course content for your discount code!

USE CODE 100OFFTVB AT CHECKOUT

TELL ME MORE!

The

Curriculum

Bonus

Content

BECAUSE WE LOVE ADDING VALUE

We got you!

How about lifetime support?

Enroll now.

Learn our streamlined baking system

Bake 15+ different flavours with ease!

PAY ONCE FOR LIFETIME ACCESS

One payment of

$397

$497

AUD

USE CODE 100OFFTVB AT CHECKOUT

Existing Buttercream Cake Mastery students get 30% off. Check course content for your discount code!

MONTHLY PAYMENT PLAN

Six payments of

$97

AUD/mth

Approx. $66 USD/mth

PRICES IN AUD   |   SECURELY PAY WITH

HAVE QUESTIONS? WE GOT ANSWERS

FAQs

The course contains video, presentation and written materials that have been thoroughly prepared for you to be able to consume in your own time. There is no live aspect to the course except the support. As in, when you ask a question in the course or in the FB group, you’ll get an answer from Thao and other fellow students in real time. 

You can enroll now to take advantage of the limited time offer and start the course whenever you’re ready. It is a self-paced course, which means you can go through it at a pace that suits YOU. The plus side is, it doesn’t matter when you do the course, your access to support is there when you need it. 

DTC cakes are similar in texture to butter or pound cakes, somewhere in the middle between a sponge and a mud cake. They are not too heavily dense nor too light, a perfect structure to team with buttercream.

At DTC, nothing is just a recipe. Vanilla cake recipes are aplenty on the Internet. What makes ours special is the fact that it forms the basis for a whole entire baking system. If the vanilla cake on its own is a 10, the whole DTC baking system is a 100. Everything we teach form a cohesive system that are designed to give you ‘long term’ success. For this reason, the DTC Vanilla Cake isn’t available as a standalone recipe. 

However, if you would like to try one of our cake recipes, check out The Perfect Chocolate Cake. 

DTC cakes have amazing structure, and are not only perfect with buttercream. They are also great with ganache, for carving or with fondant covers. 

The cupcake and baked donut recipes use the same core ingredients and method,  just different oven settings and baking temperature. We did say maximum efficiency guaranteed!

The vanilla cake recipe is the same in both courses. However, The Versatile Baker goes into much more depth about the recipe itself in terms of purpose, adaptability and flavour making system. Think of Buttercream Cake Mastery as your one stop shop to learn about how to make a modern buttercream cake from start to finish and The Versatile Baker as a more specialised study about baking and flavour making.

Buttercream Cake Mastery helps you build the right modern buttercream cake making foundation. It is an A-Z course that covers baking as one of its modules (DTC vanilla cake recipe included). However, The Versatile Baker goes into a lot more depth regarding the science behind the baking process and the DTC baking system. The only overlapping information between the two courses are the DTC Vanilla Cake recipe and some basic baking knowledge.

For a comprehensive comparison of the two courses, click here.

The Versatile Baker is essentially the Vanilla Bundle and the Chocolate Red Velvet Bundle together. Check your Vanilla Cake Bundle course material in Teachable for a special discount.

Due to the nature of digital products, there are no refunds. Our team has worked extremely hard to ensure that the content included in this course is as detailed and beneficial to as many people as possible. 

If you have any questions or are unsure if the course is right for you, please email us at classes@donttellcharles.com.au and we’ll be happy to answer any questions before you purchase

Yes, you will! For more on Certificates, click here.

FOR A LIMITED-TIME, YOU'LL ALSO GET THIS

New Year Bonus!

Gingerbread Man Cake

It’s never too early for Christmas prep 🎄 and what better represents Christmas than… 🥁drum roll please 🥁… Gingerbread!

In this exclusive Bonus Mini Course, you’ll get access to:

🍰 The DTC Gingerbread Cake recipe.
🧁 The DTC Gingerbread Cupcake & Baked Donuts recipes.
🎥 Our Gingerbread Man Cake Tutorial including for the first time ever,
🍦 Our DTC Dark Brown Sugar Buttercream recipe
🍐 Cinnamon Pears recipe
 
Everything to help you make the cutest and most delicious Gingerbread Man cake!
Valued at $149, yours for free when you enroll in The Versatile Baker.
 

ENROL TO

Win!

A SET OF CAKE TINS BY LOYAL worth $104

Every Versatile Baker enrolment in December 2022 gives you an entry into the draw to win.

*Winner will be drawn and contacted via email on 05 January 2023 

For the first 4 months of 2020, we donated $17,000 AUD to organisations that helped, and continue to help, those affected by the devastating bushfires that ravaged Australia:

Foodbank NSW – $4316

Wildlife Victoria – $4317

Foundation for Rural and Regional Renewal – $4316

National Bushfire Disaster Appeal – $2025

Vets for Compassion – $450

Foodbank Victoria – $1575

Between May 2020 and August 2021, we donated all proceeds to Foodbank Victoria who are doing incredible work to help with the COVID-19 Food Crisis.  To date (end of August 2021) we have donated a total of  $7251.00 to Foodbank Victoria. 

You can read more about the amazing work they’re doing here: Foodbank Victoria.

THANK YOU!!

From October 2021, donations will also be made to Impact For Women, who are making a difference for women and children escaping extreme violence at home.

Impact For Women – $1587.55

Vinnies Flood Appeal – $777

Foodbank QLD – $663

Foodbank Victoria – $2350