Too busy

to take a course in December?

With lifetime access, you can take advantage of our biggest sale now, and start the course in the new year. 

22% OFF SITEWIDE

with code DTC22 at checkout. 

*excludes fundraiser courses

NEW MASTERCLASS ALERT!

A Cake Artist's Guide to Developing
Your Own Style

level up

EXCITING NEWS!

Doors opening on 8 November, 2022!

Introducing our membership program, Level-UP. One brand new, modern cake decorating course per month to help you take your game from competent cake maker to trendsetter. 

NEW COURSE ALERT!

The

Versatile Baker

From amateur to professional baker in 30 days. 

The key isn’t knowing how to do 10 different things. It’s knowing how to achieve 10 different things from doing ONE thing.

This isn’t about YOU being versatile. It’s not about requiring YOU to be able to adapt to many different functions or activities.

It’s the other way around.

This is about the versatility of your cake recipes and processes. It’s about having ONE recipe that can be adapted for many situations and requirements.

Build a baking system that does the heavy lifting so you don’t have to, today!

Does this sound like you?

Your cake recipes are all different.

The vanilla cake recipe uses butter, but the chocolate cake uses oil and the red velvet cake requires buttermilk. Don’t even get started on the cupcake recipes. There are way too many processes and methods to learn and master, you just cannot keep up! Everything just takes way too long..

You spend too much money on ingredients.

You have to stock every ingredient under the sun just to make a few different flavours. Butter, oil, buttermilk, cocoa, white sugar, brown sugar, milk etc, they all add up. Oh, it’s not just the money. It’s the storage space too! Your pantry is bursting at the seams and it’s driving you mad..

You struggle to plan, maintain quality & set expectations.

When someone asks ‘what do your cakes taste like?’, you freeze because the answer involves relaying a full essay. ‘Well, the chocolate cake tastes like a mud cake and the vanilla is lighter, like a sponge…’

Having too many different recipes mean you can’t properly plan, bake, maintain quality and & set consistent expectations for your clients..

Spoiler alert,

Baking doesn't have to be that hard!

INTRODUCING

The

Versatile Baker

A comprehensive online course that helps you streamline your baking system in order to produce consistent results, every single time.

All recipes use 6 core ingredients:

ONE base recipe:

Here's what you'll learn

01

The science behind the baking process.​

Baking is a science, and you cannot master it unless you possess the fundamental knowledge of how that science works.

You’ll learn everything you need to know about the different styles of cakes, the role of each ingredient, the baking process, the role of heat as well as kitchen management and more.

02

The streamlined DTC baking system.​

There’s a reason for everything we do at DTC and the reason is always efficiency.

You’ll come out of this with an in-depth understanding of our extremely efficient baking system, sizing and serving system and more. These systems will help you cut your time in the kitchen in half and double your result at every stage in the baking process.

03

The flavour development process.​

You’ll get access to our famous DTC Vanilla Cake recipe as well as 15+ other flavour variation recipes and flavour pairing recommendations.

You’ll also equip yourself with easy to follow guidelines that will help you develop your own flavours.

Imagine,

You'll no longer have to:

TELL ME MORE!

The

Curriculum

Bonus

Content

BECAUSE WE LOVE ADDING VALUE

Want proof?

Hear what our students say

Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 158 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Perfect recipes for toddlers

Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2022

I basically love the whole course which is absolutely VERSATILE, very comprehensive and easy to follow.

SUPER KID-FRIENDLY! The course even teaches you how much sugar you can reduce for the little ones.

I used DTC recipe to make my son’s 1st birthday cake and also tried few for cupcakes and donuts as well. They are all absolutely fantastic.

It is definitely worth for investment!

Yvonne

Versatile, efficient, and Delicious

Rated 5 out of 5
November 9, 2022

I have been a seasonal baker since 2013. And have been searching for the perfect vanilla cake recipe. Spent hours in research and trial and error but still was not very happy with my regular vanilla cake recipe. Then i found DTC. Recipes were easy to follow, and delicious. This course is amazing.

Noreen E

The best

Rated 5 out of 5
November 3, 2022

I have done so many cake courses over the years and I have to say, this is the best one yet. The courses have so many tips and tricks to make your baking journey easier. My confidence has greatly increased and I no longer have to second guess myself

Geena

Amazing cake course

Rated 5 out of 5
November 1, 2022

I used this course to make my daughters first birthday cake and it was amazing. The recipes are so simple & quick to follow. The cake looked & tasted amazing!

Melissa

Simply wonderful

Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2022

The versatile baker course covers everything you wish for and more! As a student of DTC back in the old studio days, I have always loved each and every module – and the Versatile Bake is no different! I was blown away by the variety and adaptability of the recipes and flavour combinations, and the ease of learning each step. DTC will be my forever go-to and has changed my kitchen game immensely! Simply wonderful – Thanks Thao!

Laura Warren

The Versatile Baker review!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2022

DTC cakes are amazing! They make the baking process in the kitchen so much easier and suitable for a busy baker! The flavours I have tried taste amazing, I cannot wait to try all the others and different combinations. Highly recommend this course if you are wanting to up skill.

Helena Daly

15+

Flavour Variations

15+ flavour variations included and a guideline to help you create more.

35+

Recipe Cards

Cakes, cupcakes, baked donuts, donut ganache glazes, simple syrups & fillings recipes. 

4

Specialty Substitutions

Gluten-free, egg-free, lactose-free and dairy-free substitutions. 

A SNAP SHOT OF THE

Flavour

Variations

Earl Grey

Vanilla

Chocolate

Lemon
Orange

Red Velvet

Caramel

Matcha

Banana

Spice

Chai Tea

Coffee

Coconut
+ more

Hey there,

I’m Thao, the founder of Don’t Tell Charles and your course instructor. My passion is to help aspiring cake makers achieve success by working smarter, not harder.

I started my cake making journey as a home baker back in 2012. In my 10 years as a modern cake designer, I’ve been through it all. I’ve done the hard slog, wasted years making mistakes (and learnt heaps from them), so I know what you’re going through and how it feels. I’m here to shorten the journey for you, to give you tried and true, expert advice you can trust.

It’s the reason why I created this course, and continue to improve and update its content. The recipes and system herein have been tested for over ten years, and have been proven by hundreds of our students to dramatically cut down the time spent testing, planning and baking. This also means an increase in enjoyment before, during and after the baking process.

I know taking the first step is always the hardest, but I also know that you can do it.  I’m rooting for you!

To your cake making success.

Thao x

Who is this course for?

Whether you own a cake business or are a hobby baker who makes cakes for friends and family, this course will completely change your baking life for the better. Higher efficiency in a business means better productivity and increased profits. And higher efficiency in general? It means less time mucking about, stressing, second guessing and more time for fulfilling things like growing your skillset.

We got you!

How about lifetime support?

HAVE QUESTIONS? WE GOT ANSWERS

FAQs

The course contains video, presentation and written materials that have been thoroughly prepared for you to be able to consume in your own time. There is no live aspect to the course except the support. As in, when you ask a question in the course or in the FB group, you’ll get an answer from Thao and other fellow students in real time. 

You can enroll now to take advantage of the limited time offer and start the course whenever you’re ready. It is a self-paced course, which means you can go through it at a pace that suits YOU. The plus side is, it doesn’t matter when you do the course, your access to support is there when you need it. 

DTC cakes are similar in texture to butter or pound cakes, somewhere in the middle between a sponge and a mud cake. They are not too heavily dense nor too light, a perfect structure to team with buttercream.

At DTC, nothing is just a recipe. Vanilla cake recipes are aplenty on the Internet. What makes ours special is the fact that it forms the basis for a whole entire baking system. If the vanilla cake on its own is a 10, the whole DTC baking system is a 100. Everything we teach form a cohesive system that are designed to give you ‘long term’ success. For this reason, the DTC Vanilla Cake isn’t available as a standalone recipe. 

However, if you would like to try one of our cake recipes, check out The Perfect Chocolate Cake. 

DTC cakes have amazing structure, and are not only perfect with buttercream. They are also great with ganache, for carving or with fondant covers. 

The cupcake and baked donut recipes use the same core ingredients and method,  just different oven settings and baking temperature. We did say maximum efficiency guaranteed!

The vanilla cake recipe is the same in both courses. However, The Versatile Baker goes into much more depth about the recipe itself in terms of purpose, adaptability and flavour making system. Think of Buttercream Cake Mastery as your one stop shop to learn about how to make a modern buttercream cake from start to finish and The Versatile Baker as a more specialised study about baking and flavour making.

Buttercream Cake Mastery helps you build the right modern buttercream cake making foundation. It is an A-Z course that covers baking as one of its modules (DTC vanilla cake recipe included). However, The Versatile Baker goes into a lot more depth regarding the science behind the baking process and the DTC baking system. The only overlapping information between the two courses are the DTC Vanilla Cake recipe and some basic baking knowledge.

For a comprehensive comparison of the two courses, click here.

Our team has worked extremely hard to ensure that the content included in this course is as detailed and beneficial to as many people as possible. However, we do understand that everyone’s learning style is different. This is why we offer a 7 Day Money Back Guarantee. You can take a look around the course, check out our PDFs and videos to familiarise yourself with our teaching method. If you decide that this course isn’t for you, just send us an email within 7 days of purchasing the course. We will ask you to complete a short questionnaire and then process your refund.  Simple as that!

Yes, you will! For more on Certificates, click here.

LET'S DO THIS

Enroll in

The

Versatile Baker today!

NEW MONTHLY PAYMENT PLAN!

Six payments of

$97

AUD

PAY UPFRONT AND SAVE 20%

XMAS
DEAL

One payment of

$497

AUD

Use code DTC22 for a further 22% off

PRICES IN AUD   |   SECURELY PAY WITH

*Discount code not valid for payment plans or in conjunction with any other promotions. 

ENROL TO

Win!

A SET OF CAKE TINS BY LOYAL worth $104

Every Versatile Baker enrolment in December 2022 gives you an entry into the draw to win.

*Winner will be drawn and contacted via email on 05 January 2023 

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is empty

    Too busy

    to take a course in December?

    With lifetime access, you can take advantage of our biggest sale now, and start the course in the new year. 

    22% OFF SITEWIDE

    Use code DTC22 at checkout

    *excludes fundraiser courses

    For the first 4 months of 2020, we donated $17,000 AUD to organisations that helped, and continue to help, those affected by the devastating bushfires that ravaged Australia:

    Foodbank NSW – $4316

    Wildlife Victoria – $4317,

    Foundation for Rural and Regional Renewal – $4316,

    National Bushfire Disaster Appeal – $2025,

    Vets for Compassion – $450,

    Foodbank Victoria – $1575.

    Between May 2020 and August 2021, we donated all proceeds to Foodbank Victoria who are doing incredible work to help with the COVID-19 Food Crisis.  To date (end of August 2021) we have donated a total of  $7251.00 to Foodbank Victoria. 

    You can read more about the amazing work they’re doing here: Foodbank Victoria.

    THANK YOU!!

    From October 2021, all donations will be made to Impact For Women, who are making a difference for women and children escaping extreme violence at home.

    Impact For Women – $1587.55

    Vinnies Flood Appeal – $777

    Foodbank QLD – $663

    Foodbank Victoria – $195