Buttercream Cake Mastery

Master the skills required to create flawless buttercream cakes

Without spending thousands of dollars and committing to a 2 year full-time schedule.

Enroll in BCM

Master buttercream cakes TODAY!

Are you trying to figure out buttercream cakes

alone?

Combing the Internet for free cake knowledge is time wasting.

Trying to make sense of all the free information online is confusing.

Not having an efficient cake making framework in place leads to burnout.

YOU WERE NEVER MEANT TO DO THIS ON YOUR OWN

Join a community of 4,303 home bakers and cake hobbyists already on their way to buttercream cake-making success!

You won’t be learning bits and bobs like a buttercream recipe or sharp edges

You'll be learning

Our efficient 4-step framework to master buttercream cakes today:

❌ Without having to physically attend culinary school for years.

❌ Without being thousands of dollars out of pocket. 

Avoid cake fails

Air bubbles, leaning, bulging,  melting, condensation etc are a thing of the past.

Do more with less time

Time saving recipes & systems that cut your time in the kitchen in half.

Create with confidence

Say hello to stunning buttercream cake designs you never thought possible.

Buttercream Cake Mastery was a complete game changer for me. The entire BCM system and its philosophy; to focus on “maintaining quality while maximising efficiency”, really is what people in the modern cake-making world desperately need.

Kat Medrzejewski

Halo & Horns

Implement OUR efficient 4-step framework and 

You'll make cakes like these

with ease

Blue watercolour cake with greenery and white chocolate sail
Two tier concrete cake with purple orchids
blue cake with pink drip
Two tone concrete cake with flowers
Pink watercolour cake with flowers
square concrete cake with blue isomalt decorations
0
SUCCESSFUL STUDENTS
0 %
5 STAR REVIEWS
0 +
BEAUTIFUL CAKES MADE

Hear from

Real students

Reviews

5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 530 reviews)
Excellent97%
Very good3%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Simple but efficient

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 27, 2022

I started the course because of the beautiful designs shown in the IG pics but I stayed because of the efficiency of the methods Thao used. Also because I loved the Buttercream Mastery Course, I started 2 more DTC courses. :))))

Carla Escalante

Fantastic for bakers of all levels

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 17, 2019

I first purchased this course when I started out baking. The instructions are so clear and easy to follow – both the written materials and videos – that I was able to make the DTC vanilla cake and buttercream perfectly on my very first go! I surprised myself, and I was even more surprised when the cake I made to feed 30 people was fully consumed by 15 people because it tasted so good! I am now using the course to refine my skills each time I bake and, in particular, to perfect the watercolour technique. I cannot recommend this enough.

Emma

Awesome Chocolate Cake Recipe

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 17, 2019

An awesome chocolate cake with a very good taste. Very delicious cake and superb module to subscribe with very details description. Worth to buy. Thank you very much Thao.

I love it!

NH

Excellent course

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 17, 2019

Really good and thorough course. Love the fact you can always ask questions, Thao is so good at replying and assisting when you are in doubt. Courses are always being reviewed as well do always improve. Thao is a master of her trade!

Emma Dodi Sykes

Everything you need to know!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 17, 2019

I would say I’m an experienced baker, and this course was still extremely invaluable. It’s everything you need to know about creating the instaworthy cakes that DTC is famous for. All the tips, tricks and secrets to achieve perfection!

Thank you Thao!

Tamara Graffen

Getting started is

Simple!

Watch the free presentation

Give me an hour of your time to watch the free presentation and in return, I'll save you hundreds of hours, forever!

Enroll in BCM

Get instant & lifetime access to Buttercream Cake Mastery and join our exclusive student community.

Master buttercream cakes TODAY!

Implement our efficient 4-step framework and create buttercream cakes that WOW even the harshest critic, yourself!

I get it.

I understand how hard it is to learn on your own.

I did the same thing ten years ago, teaching myself how to make cakes from watching Youtube & scrolling cake blogs. I wasted years making many mistakes I could have easily avoided if  someone had just told me. It took me 3 years to master buttercream cakes and become an internationally recognised cake artist. But it doesn’t have to take that long for you.

I’m now on a mission to help 1 million buttercream cake makers all over the world Cake Smarter, Not Harder®  so they can put time back in their day for creativity and growth. 

That’s why I created our signature 4-step framework and this course. I’ve taught it in over 100 physical workshops around the world and to over 4,000 students online.

Are you next?

Thao. x

Thao 3

Forget making TIME-WASTING mistakes…

Make real progress

instead!

WHAT YOU'LL LEARN INSIDE BUTTERCREAM CAKE MASTERY

Our efficient 4-step

framework

Step 1: ORGANISE

Creative makers tend to focus on the physical side of the creation process but don’t have any clear idea about what they really want out of it long term, or have any tangible strategy to get there. This step seeks to solve that problem by helping you set up correctly from the get go.

Step 2: STANDARDISE

This step focuses on implementing standardisations throughout the cake making system in order to achieve reliable and consistent results, every time. This is where you learn to dramatically cut down your time in the kitchen by adopting our extremely efficient recipes and methods.

Step 3: CREATE

Let the fun begin. Learn everything you need to know about the cake creation process, the DTC way. That means quick, simple and fun!

Step 4: DECORATE

The best part about cake making, cake decorations! All the hard work leads to this, where you can dress your cake in all the cool edible things and watch your vision come to life!

BONUSES

Recipes, charts, ratios, all the done-for-you things to make your cake making life hassle-free. 

What makes BCM

different?

LIFETIME ACCESS

Get access to the course materials for LIFE!

We don’t believe in time restrictions here as we want you to learn and find success at your own pace. The lifetime access also gives you access to updates and any new bonuses we may add in the future FREE OF CHARGE.

LIFETIME SUPPORT

Taking an online course doesn’t mean you have to do it on your own. You have direct access to me (Thao) for life, meaning you can ask questions at any point and I will answer you.

You also have access to our supportive student community which comprises of thousands of like-minded cake makers from all over the world. 

Let’s recap!

3 reasons you need Buttercream Cake Mastery:

You want to master modern buttercream cakes TODAY, not in 5 years!

You don’t want to waste any more time, efforts and money trying to teach yourself by trial and error. 

You don’t have thousands of dollars and years to commit to going to culinary school (they actually don’t teach you much of these skills anyway).

HAVE QUESTIONS? WE GOT ANSWERS

FAQs

You will need some basic cake making equipment if you don’t already have them. These are: a stand-mixer, a cake turntable, a cake scraper and offset spatulas. Inside the course, we give you a list of tools, equipment and supplies we recommend, including budget & investment options as well as what not to waste your $$ on. You can start slow, and build up your investment of tools as you go. 

The course contains video, presentations and written materials that have been thoroughly prepared for you to be able to consume in your own time. There is no live aspect to the course except the support. When you ask a question in the course or in the FB group, you’ll get an answer from Thao and other fellow students in real time. 

You can enroll now to take advantage of the limited time offer and start the course whenever you’re ready. It is a self-paced course, which means you can go through it at a pace that suits YOU. The plus side is, it doesn’t matter when you do the course, your access to lifetime support is there when you need it. 

DTC cakes are similar in texture to butter or pound cakes, somewhere in the middle between a sponge and a mud cake. They are not too heavily dense nor too light, a perfect structure to team with buttercream.

At DTC, nothing is just a recipe. Vanilla cake recipes are aplenty on the Internet. What makes ours special is the fact that it forms the basis for a whole entire baking system. If the vanilla cake on its own is a 10, the whole DTC baking system is a 100. Everything we teach form a cohesive system that are designed to give you ‘long term’ success. For this reason, the DTC Vanilla Cake isn’t available as a standalone recipe. 

However, if you would like to try one of our cake recipes, check out The Perfect Chocolate Cake. 

The vanilla cake recipe is the same in both courses. However, The Versatile Baker goes into much more depth about the recipe itself in terms of purpose, adaptability and flavour making system. Think of Buttercream Cake Mastery as your one stop shop to learn about how to make a modern buttercream cake from start to finish and The Versatile Baker as a more specialised study about baking and flavour making.

The DTC buttercream recipe is our unique recipe, based from a French buttercream recipe and uses whole eggs. The techniques taught in this course can be applied with Italian meringue and Swiss Meringue buttercream for comparable results. 

Similar to the DTC Vanilla cake recipe, our DTC buttercream recipe, although extremely silky and delicious, isn’t just a recipe. It forms part of an entire buttercream cake making system. Having the recipe alone won’t give you the long term, lasting results you deserve. You need our whole buttercream system for that. 

Buttercream Cake Mastery helps you build the right modern buttercream cake making foundation. It is an A-Z course that covers baking as one of its modules (DTC vanilla cake recipe included). However, The Versatile Baker goes into a lot more depth regarding the science behind the baking process and the DTC baking system. The only overlapping information between the two courses are the DTC Vanilla Cake recipe and some basic baking knowledge.

For a comprehensive comparison of the two courses, click here.

Due to the nature of digital products, there are no refunds. Our team has worked extremely hard to ensure that the content included in this course is as detailed and beneficial to as many people as possible. 

If you have any questions or are unsure if the course is right for you, please email us at classes@donttellcharles.com.au and we’ll be happy to answer any questions before you purchase.

Yes, you will! For more on Certificates, click here.

My cakes used to be delicious but ugly as sin – now I can make gorgeous cakes! 

Jacquelyn Kyle

FREE PRESENTATION

How to master modern buttercream cakes today

not in 5 years

For the first 4 months of 2020, we donated $17,000 AUD to organisations that helped, and continue to help, those affected by the devastating bushfires that ravaged Australia:

Foodbank NSW – $4316

Wildlife Victoria – $4317

Foundation for Rural and Regional Renewal – $4316

National Bushfire Disaster Appeal – $2025

Vets for Compassion – $450

Foodbank Victoria – $1575

Between May 2020 and August 2021, we donated all proceeds to Foodbank Victoria who are doing incredible work to help with the COVID-19 Food Crisis.  To date (end of August 2021) we have donated a total of  $7251.00 to Foodbank Victoria. 

You can read more about the amazing work they’re doing here: Foodbank Victoria.

THANK YOU!!

From October 2021, donations will also be made to Impact For Women, who are making a difference for women and children escaping extreme violence at home.

Impact For Women – $1587.55

Vinnies Flood Appeal – $777

Foodbank QLD – $663

Foodbank Victoria – $2233